Palos Verdes High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
CEEB Code: 052358 PVPUSD

Guidance Lessons

Mrs. Trista Ramirez | Associate Principal Counseling and Guidance | 310-378-8471 Ext. 205 | ramirez@pvpusd.net
Mrs. Paula Stapleton | Gr. 9-12: A-Con | Ext: 220 | stapletonp@pvpusd.net
Ms. Megan Lichter | Gr. 9-12: Coo-Go | Ext: 246 | lichterm@pvpusd.net
Ms. Kristin Nelson | Gr. 9-12: Gp-Kn | Ext: 293 | nelsonk@pvpusd.net
Ms. Lindsey Marinkovich | Gr. 9-12: Ko-Mo | Ext: 213 | marinkovichl@pvpusd.net
Mrs. Merika McHugh | Gr. 9-12: Mp-Se | Ext: 217 | mchugha@pvpusd.net
Ms. Christina Sunada | Gr. 9-12: Sf-Z | Ext: 216 | sunadac@pvpusd.net


Freshman Guidance Lesson | Coronation Day Retreat

 
The Freshmen Retreat (Coronation Day) will be held on August 30, 2016. Freshmen will partake in a full day retreat where they will learn valuable tools to help them succeed at Palos Verdes High School both academically and socially. At the end of the day freshmen will truly be able to call themselves a Seaking! For more information go to: Call Me a King!

Sophomore Guidance Lesson | Do What You Are?

Sophomore Guidance lessons will be held in December during English classes. During the lesson students will be introduced to Naviance, a web-based program that helps students navigate through the process of researching colleges and careers. Students will participate in a Naviance Scavenger hunt that will give them the opportunity to learn how to build a resume, how to research college admissions statistics and much more.

Junior Guidance Lesson | The Road Ahead

 
In February Juniors will meet with their counselor in small groups to review important information such as graduation requirements, college requirements, how to build a college list, tips for writing your college essay and much more.

Senior Guidance Lesson

 
Senior Guidance lessons will be held in September during their English class. All seniors will attend a small group session with their counselor to review crucial information about graduation requirements, the college application process, how to request a letter of recommendation and much more.