Palos Verdes High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
CEEB Code: 052358 PVPUSD
Triton Yearbook » The Triton Yearbook

The Triton Yearbook

Advisor: Ms. Susan Pavelka
Room: 415 (corner room by Senior Park)
Senior Info:
Ad Info:

Yearbook Club Section:
Congratulations to the PVHS Triton and Palos Verdes High School:
Congratulations to the Palos Verdes Triton Yearbook Staff:
Columbia Scholastic Press Association Gold Medalist-2013, 2014
National Scholastic Press Association All-American Award-four marks of distinction-2014, 2015
USD National Conference People’s Choice Design Award-2014, 2015
USD National Conference Individual Design and Writing Awards: Sophie Klimcak, Jennifer Hong, Corinne Sathoff, Chelsia Yu, Pecko Lin, Aisha Joshi, Noelle Merrihew, Payton Ricci, Claudia Lambert, Caroline Parks, Kevin Hsu, Chase Humiston, Angela Yang, Andy Kim, Amy Moon, Hadeel Saab, and Graem Krietzman
1st Place Advanced Design at National Conference-2014, 2015
National Conference Individual Writing Awards-2013, 2014
National Yearbook Conference Individual Design and Business Awards-2011, 2012, 2013
National Scholastic Press Association All-American Award-three marks distinction-2013
National Scholastic Press Association – First Place-three marks distinction-2012
NSPA—1st place award recipient—2010, 2011
ASPA—1st place award recipient—2010, 2011, 2013
American Scholastic Press Association–Outstanding Theme Anniversary Yearbook
American Scholastic Press Association–First Place with Special Merit–2011, 2012, 2013, 2014
PIA Benny Awards—Certificate of Merit—2008, 2009
1st Place Advanced Design Award at USD National Conference—2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
YearTech Online Grand Prize Award— 2010
YearTech Online First Place Award—2010
YearTech Online Individual Awards—2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014
Jostens ‘Hot Off the Press’ Pinterest Award Posting for Sports Swimming Spread-2013
Jostens ‘Hot Off the Press’ Pinterest Award Posting for Student Life Spread-2014
American Scholastic Press Association First Place with Special Merit – 2014
American Scholastic Press Association Outstanding Section Profiles – 2014