Palos Verdes High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
CEEB Code: 052358 PVPUSD

Be the Change

Advisor: Karen Kostrencich
Room: 503
Phone: 310-378-8471 Ext. 43244

Be the Change 2018
Be the Change leadership class at Palos Verdes High School is a function of the Associated Student Body (ASB). Student leaders in this class focus on activities aimed at enhancing the school culture and creating a positive and welcoming environment for all Sea Kings. Emphasis is on creating an open atmosphere where diversity, acceptance, communication, collaboration, and tolerance are paramount. Activities generated by the BTC class will impact our entire school campus through community service, awareness, events, and education.

BTC Applications 2020-21 | Timeline and Important Dates for BTC Candidacy
  • May 8, 2020 - Applications DUE to Mrs. Kostrencich and should be emailed to
  • May 8, 2020 - Teacher Recommendations should be emailed to Mrs. Kostrencich by the teacher.
  • May 11-15, 2020 - Interviews will be scheduled throughout the day via Zoom. You will receive an email with your assigned time and Zoom connection.
  • May 18, 2020 - Candidates are notified about results by email.
  • August 25, 2020 - Leadership Training at PVHS from 9:00-12:00
  • February 19, 2021 - Remember the Tritons Memorial Walk (Mandatory)

Be the Change 2020-21

Spencer Levin – President
Griffen Puhl – VP
Fin Kehrli – VP
Lauren Hammond – Administrative Asst
Dylan Hassanzai – Treasurer
Shea Albano
Liz Campbell
Mia Colaruotolo
Cameron Collier
Gabriella DiCamillo
Sedona Ding
Claudia Goldsworthy
Luke Hassanzai
Ashlyn Jensen
Steven Kaufman
Caedan Kim
Will Kirk
Gavin Kresser
Lily Kresser
Jackie Lane
Cindy Lanza
Jenna Leone
Hayleigh Liu
David Maemoto
Jessica Mabry
Taylor Malinofsky
Calissa Mayer
Mia McCauley
Davryn McDuffie
Maya Merchant
Kylie Mone
Gaby Munoz
Abby Post
Rachel Post
Maggie Puhl
Petra Riggs
Ainsley Schmitz
Sarah Simon
Will Smart
Emma St. Hilaire
Kai Teshima
Vince Villasenor
Steel Weiss